Sunday, November 20, 2011

Weekly Challenges & Speed Scraps - November 20

I'm in full prep mode for Thanksgiving so this is gonna be short & sweet. Remember that the weekly challenges only run for one week so you'll want to get them done as soon as possible to earn your points or prize!

First up is the Word of the Week Challenge which runs from Sunday, November 20 to Saturday, November 26. This week's word is Just. I just can't think of a thing that I could do with that, it's just a real head scratcher! Heehee, sorry couldn't resist!. Post your layouts in this week's WOW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the WOW rules & point tracking thread right here.

The Challenge of the Week which runs from Sunday, November 20 to Saturday, November 26. This week's we are challenged to create a layout with at least 7 pictures. Love this challenge as I always have lots of photos to scrap & this is gonna be easy! Post your layouts in this week's COW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the COW rules & point tracking thread right here.

This week's Featured Designer Challenge is brought to you Paula of CutieFruity & will run from Monday, November 21 to Sunday, November 27. Here's some fun information about Paula & a preview of the participation prize you'll get if you post a layout by next Sunday night [you'll have your choice of 12x12 or 8.5x11 sized quick pages]. Even better, Paula has put her whole store on sale for 50% off until Sunday so if you don't have any of her fabulous products yet, now you've got a great excuse to pick one up!


To complete this challenge, you simply need to create a layout using any current kits that are for sale in Paula's store [retired kits will not count]. Please refrain from combining kits/parts from other designers for this challenge, but if you would like to use more than one kit by Paula on your layout that would be fine. Hurry & get those layouts done to earn the participation prize!

Don't forget that there are going to be additional activities each week for the Featured Designer Challenge, come & join Paula today, Sunday, November 20 at 5 PM PT / 6 PM MT / 7 PM CT / 8 PM ET for a fun chat where she'll be giving away coupons to her store! Click on the preview to head to the chat room this evening!


Since Paula's challenge starts tomorrow, you've still got a few more hours to submit a layout for the current week's challenge hosted by Britt of Gettin' Scrappy with Britt & earn the participation prize!

Here are the Speed Scraps for this week! Our first speed scrap will be Monday, November 21 at 11 AM PT / 12 PM MT / 1 PM CT / 2 PM ET & will be hosted by Becky of SAHM Scrapper. Come join Becky & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The second speed scrap will be on Tuesday, November 22 at 12 PM PT / 1 PM MT / 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET & will be hosted by Amanda of A-Manda Creation. Come join Amanda & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The Fine Print: You'll earn points on almost all of the challenges & when you reach 500 points, you'll receive a $5.00 gift card to the Stuff to Scrap store to purchase anything that catches your fancy. Points roll over from month to month & do not expire! Please remember that to earn any extra bonus points, you must state in your challenge post that you've used 90% or more current STS products or you will not earn the bonus points. There is no double dipping with challenges, i.e. you cannot use a layout made for a speed scrap for one of the monthly challenges or use one layout for two challenges. The only exception is a double page layout where each side is for a different challenge. The use of quick pages for challenge layouts are not allowed, all layouts must be made from scratch or with a template. You are most welcome to make a post in the November Challenge Round-up thread to keep track of all the challenges & points you've earned. As always, any layouts featured in this post are linked to the gallery for easy love leaving.

1 comment:

Maria's Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [22 Nov 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria