Sunday, November 13, 2011

Weekly Challenges & Speed Scraps - November 13

I've been spending the day trying to figure out our Thanksgiving day meal, I think it's time to have some me time by scrapping my little heart out. Thankfully there are a bunch of new challenges starting today, remember that these weekly challenges only run for one week so you'll want to get them done as soon as possible to earn your points or prize!

The Word of the Week Challenge which runs from Sunday, November 13 to Saturday, November 19. This week's word is Pace/Places. I'm thinking a vacation layout would be just right for this challenge. Post your layouts in this week's WOW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the WOW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Next is the Challenge of the Week which runs from Sunday, November 13 to Saturday, November 19. This week's we are challenged to contrast something. Jennifer is looking for layouts that have photos that show two different sides of a person (or thing, be creative!). Post your layouts in this week's COW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the COW rules & point tracking thread right here.

This week's Featured Designer Challenge is brought to you Britt of Getting' Scrappy with Britt & will run from Monday, November 14th to Sunday, November 20th. Here's some fun information about Britt & a preview of the participation prize you'll get if you post a layout by next Sunday night. Even better, Britt has put her whole store on sale for 50% off until Sunday so if you don't have any of her fabulous products yet, now you've got a great excuse to pick one up!

Even better, Britt is having a contest to win her next 5 new releases! If you buy one of her products & then make a layout with that product you will be entered into the contest. In addition to posting your layout, you will also need to PM Britt with your invoice number so that she knows to enter you in the contest.


To complete this challenge, you simply need to create a layout using any current kits that are for sale in Britt's store [retired kits will not count]. Please refrain from combining kits/parts from other designers for this challenge, but if you would like to use more than one kit by Britt on your layout that would be fine. Hurry & get those layouts done to earn the participation prize which is an add-on for a new kit coming out next week!

Since Britt's challenge starts tomorrow, you've still got a few more hours to submit a layout for the current week's challenge hosted by Colleen & earn the participation prize!

The week's first speed scrap will be Sunday, November 13 at 5 PM PT / 6 PM MT / 7 PM CT / 8 PM ET & will be hosted by Misty of Designs by Snowlady. Come join Misty & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The other speed scrap will be on Thursday, November 17th at 1 PM PT / 2 PM MT / 3 PM CT / 4 PM ET & will be hosted by Christin of Lovely Creations. Come join Christin & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.

The Fine Print: You'll earn points on almost all of the challenges & when you reach 500 points, you'll receive a $5.00 gift card to the Stuff to Scrap store to purchase anything that catches your fancy. Points roll over from month to month & do not expire! Please remember that to earn any extra bonus points, you must state in your challenge post that you've used 90% or more current STS products or you will not earn the bonus points. There is no double dipping with challenges, i.e. you cannot use a layout made for a speed scrap for one of the monthly challenges or use one layout for two challenges. The only exception is a double page layout where each side is for a different challenge. The use of quick pages for challenge layouts are not allowed, all layouts must be made from scratch or with a template. You are most welcome to make a post in the November Challenge Round-up thread to keep track of all the challenges & points you've earned. As always, any layouts featured in this post are linked to the gallery for easy love leaving.

1 comment:

Maria's Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [14 Nov 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria