Saturday, November 12, 2011

Inspire Me

Wow, we're actually scheduled to get nice weather today, I'm very happy it happened on the weekend! Hopefully everyone else has good weather to enjoy, if you don't I've got some lovely layouts to show off today. You'll also want to check out the fun interview with Amy of 3 Li'l Monsters Designers over at the Designer's Blog!

Kaley's Smiles | Njacobson
I spotted this one in last week's Featured Designer challenge, I love layouts with lots of pictures & this such a great way to include all those adorable photos! There's really no need for a lot of elements on the layout, the patterned papers do all the work of elements so I love that Njacobson only included the one element at the bottom. She used the lovely kit Made Beautiful by Digi-Designs by Nicole.


I Believe In Fairytales | Manda Lane
I just adore being able to show off what our designers have scrapped, they make such great kits but also make amazing layouts as well. This one is from Amanda of Manda Lane Scraps & she's scrapped some stunning pictures from her wedding last fall. Love the large picture with the smaller pictures going down the side & the flowers tucked behind the paper circle. Pick up Plum Perfect by This Little Missy if you love the look of this layout!


Singing For Mummy | Hazel
If you haven't had a chance to check out all the quick pages submitted for this month's Quick Page Exchange then you really need to as that's where this fun layout from Hazel came from. Look at how adorable her daughter is framed by all the music notes! Loving the black & white picture with the various elements holding it down. You can pick up Turn It Up by The Scrappy Kat for just $2.50 the rest of the month & get in on the exchange for some amazing quick pages!


Waiting for Baby | Kimberly27
Another multi-photo layout to oooh & aaah over! This one by Kimberly is just too cute I love how she's positioned pictures of the baby's room all around her picture. The kit matches the room colors just about perfectly & the alternating papers give the layout such a fun vibe. Kimberly used Woodland Fall by This Little Missy & a template from All About the Photos by Queen Wild Scraps for this cute layout.


Blessings | Chancelorfamily
I'm always amazed at how different the layouts turn out for the Use It Or Lose It Challenge even when they use the exact same papers & elements! I love the little clusters that Tinadell has put all over her layout & using the black & white photo really draws your eye to the middle of the layout. You can pick up the mini kit version of Thanks Be to God by Digital Scrap Fun in the challenge thread & don't forget you can use parts from the full kit as well!



You | Jeneric
I am totally digging all the different elements with information about the cute kiddo in the picture on this layout. Jennifer really made such a fun layout that expresses her son's personality; and I have to admit that Mythbusters is one of my favorite shows as well! Pick up the huge mega kit So What by Scraps of Ellay if you love what Jennifer has done, there are about 10 different parts to the kit & it's great for both boys & girls!


I have to remind everyone that there's going to be a speed scrap today, Saturday, November 12 at 12 PM PT / 1 PM MT / 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET & will be hosted by Hannah of Scrapteam2008. Join Hannah & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


Since tomorrow's speed scrap is in the middle of the day, here's the information early! Misty of Designs by Snowlady will be hosting the speed scrap tomorrow, Sunday, November 13 at 5 PM PT / 6 PM MT / 7 PM CT / 8 PM ET. Come join Misty & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


'Tis all for this week! Head on over to last week's thread, the Gallery, & the Stuff to Scrap Inspiration Blog to see what else our forum members have been up to & leave some love on your favorites. If you happen to see a layout that you would like to see featured on the blog, post it in this week's thread; I want to know what inspires you!

1 comment:

Maria's Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [13 Nov 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria