Saturday, November 5, 2011

Inspire Me

A good morning to everyone, are you all enjoying the {international} Digital Scrapbooking Day festivities? Remember that you can find all of our activities up in the forum in the iDSD thread or check out the list on the iDSD blog post. And don't forget to check out the STS Designer blog, today's interview is with Misty of Designs by Snowlady!

While there were some great submissions in this week's Inspiration Station thread, I thought I should show off some of the great layouts already submitted for the various challenges going on this weekend! First up are some layouts from last night's speed scrap, if you missed it there's another speed scrap today, November 5th at 1 PM PT / 2 PM MT / 3 PM CT / 4 PM ET & another tomorrow, November 6th at 2 PM PT / 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET.

Summer Sunshine | Meleahg
Just eeek! at the cuteness of those photos! I'm loving all the swirly, crazy elements Meleah has used & she's done a great job with the title. Meleah used the kit Bohemian Rhapsody by AmyDane Designs [releasing 11/15!].


Cute Squirrel | Love2learn
Such a cute way to do the title & I'm digging the branches with the leaves coming off them that Shaheen has used. For this cute layout, Shaheen used the kit Woodland Fall by This Little Missy [releasing 11/10!].


Next up are some of the submissions for the Recipe Card Swap. To participate, you just need to use any of the November Build A Kits or the mini kit provided to create a 4x6 recipe card. Post your card in the thread [don't forget to send it to Crystal as well!] & at the end of the weekend you'll get all the recipes that were submitted! You've got until tomorrow night to participate in this yummy swap.

Memaw's Chunky Puddin' | Manda Lane
Oh me oh my does this look good! Anything that requires butter is A-OK in my book, heehee. Amanda used parts of her Build A Kit Bakers Dozen, love those elements which you can also pick up as CU Element Templates!


Butter Toffee Cookies | Arizona Girl
My husband loves butter toffee & I am so going to have to try these cookies, thanks for the great recipe Tasanee! She used the Build A Kit Made With Love by Designs by Snowlady for her card.


The Scrappy Kat is again hosting a Brag Book Exchange for iDSD & Kat has made a super cute Christmas kit for everyone to use. Head on over to the thread to download the kit & participate in the exchange, Kat has listed great instructions on how to make your brag book. If you participate, at the end of the weekend, Kat will send you all of the brag book pages made & presto! You've got an easy Christmas gift for friends & family! As of 9 AM CT this morning there were 30 pages submitted & I knew the number is going to get huge by tomorrow night!

Here's some of the great pages already submitted. Clockwise from the top left are the submissions by ScrapinMama, Momtonvc, Sidsymarie, & Sweetheaven.


Now take a gander over to the forum & participate in some of the activities going on this weekend. Don't forget to head on over to last week's thread, the Gallery, & the Stuff to Scrap Inspiration Blog to see what else our forum members have been up to & leave some love on your favorites. If you happen to see a layout that you would like to see featured on the blog, post it in this week's thread; I want to know what inspires you!

1 comment:

Maria's Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the Cooking category today [06 Nov 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria