Thursday, November 3, 2011

{international} Digital Scrapbooking Day!

Oh my gosh, one of the funnest weekends for digital scrappers of the year is almost here! Yes, it's {international} Digital Scrapbooking Day this weekend & the Stuff to Scrap team has a whole slew of great activities lined up for you to get a lot of scrapping done & win some prizes! Click on the preview to head to the iDSD section of the forum or keep reading to find out all that's going on.


Now there's a bit of a catch with the prizes, for five of the challenges you can earn part of a special mega collaboration kit, Spiced Autumn; I'm going to list the details at the bottom of the post but if you see (**) after a challenge that means it's one of the challenges that earns a piece of the collaboration.

First up, there are going to be three, count 'em, three Speed Scraps this weekend! The weekend's speed scraps will be
  • Friday, November 4th at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET & will be hosted by Jodi of JMC Designs. (**)
  • Saturday, November 5th at 1 PM PT / 2 PM MT / 3 PM CT / 4 PM ET & will be hosted by Sarah of In The Small Things. Prize is a $3 coupon to Sarah's store!
  • Sunday, November 6th at 2 PM PT / 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET & will be hosted by Christie of Scrappin' Serenity. (**) Please note that Daylight Savings Time ends on Sunday so be sure to set your clocks back on Saturday night if you are in North America & double check the time if you live outside North America!

Check out the Speed Scrap section of the forum for the threads & we hope to see you there!

Next up there's going to be a Bingo Game (**) taking place on Saturday, November 5th at 8 AM PT / 9 AM MT / 10 AM CT / 11 AM ET & will be hosted by Misty of Designs by Snowlady. Click on the preview to head to the forum & download your bingo card. To participate you need to have your completed card uploaded to the gallery & posted in the Bingo thread by 7 AM PST / 8 AM MT / 9 AM CT / 10 AM ET on November 5th to participate. Then head over to the chat room to play a fast paced bingo game with great prizes!


Starting on Saturday, November 5th at 6 AM PT / 7 AM MT / 8 AM CT / 9 AM ET we'll be having a Progressive Scrap (**) hosted by Michele of MDK Scraps. A progressive scrap is like a really slow speed scrap with the steps posted over several hours. At the start time, Michelle will post one step & then continue to post steps every two hours; after the last step has been posted you will have until 6 PM PT / 7 PM MT / 8 PM CT / 9 PM ET on Sunday, November 6th to post your layout in the Progressive Scrap thread & earn the prize.

On Saturday, November 5th at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET there will be a fun game of Musical Chairs hosted by Becky of SAHM Scrapper in the chat room. Prizes for this game will over $100 worth of coupons that have been donated by the designers! Becky will be posting instructions in the thread on how the game works 1 hour before the start time!


Over the course of the weekend, there will be a Store Scavenger Hunt (**) going on hosted by Amy of 3 Li'l Monsters Designs. What you are going to do is head over to the thread & take a look at the card provided by Amy. On the card are close-ups from kits currently in the store & your job is to figure out which of the kits are shown on the card. Keep track of which kit/designer & when you have your whole list, click over to the form on Amy's blog, enter in all your information & your are done! Don't forget to make sure your STS username is correct as that is how Amy will be sending out to prizes. Now go get started!

If you like gathering new recipes then you'll want to participate in the Recipe Card Swap hosted by Crystal of Digital Scrap Fun. On Friday, Crystal will be posting a mini kit for everyone to download or you can use one of the November Build A Kits to make a recipe card. Then just post your card in the thread [don't forget to send it to Crystal!] & at the end of the weekend she'll email all the cards to the participants!


For those of you who will need a quick & easy gift Christmas gift for your family, you'll want to participate in the Brag Book Exchange! Kat of The Scrappy Kat is hosting this exchange & will be providing everyone with a super cute Christmas kit to make your brag book page with. After Kat's gathered all the brag book submissions she'll send all the pages to everyone who participated! Last year I think there were over 100 pages submitted for the exchange, just think of what a great gift it this could be if we could get that many pages submitted this year! Check out the thread tomorrow for download links & instructions!


Of course we couldn't leave y'all with out a store-wide sale & blog train! For the whole weekend, the Stuff to Scrap store will be on sale for 40% off so do some early Christmas shopping for yourself! Starting Saturday morning, there will be a blog train by the designers using the Spiced Autumn collaboration. Check back here for all the stops on the blog train bright & early Saturday morning!

(**) OK, here's the deal with the prize for the Friday & Saturday speed scraps, the bingo game, the scavenger hunt, & progressive scrap. For each of these five challenges you complete you will receive one (1) part of the lovely new mega collaboration, Spiced Autumn. To get the whole kit you'll need to complete all five challenges, but even if you don't complete all the challenges you'll still end up with a nice portion of the kit. However, in looking at the preview I know I am going to try my hardest to get all five parts!

1 comment:

Maria's Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the Cooking category today [04 Nov 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria