Wednesday, November 30, 2011

Countdown to Christmas ~ Day 1

Welcome, welcome to the first day of our Countdown to Christmas Freebie Extravaganza! OK, I added those last two words but it is an extravaganza of freebies & I can guarantee that you're going to love snagging them all. To make this more fun, each designer has included a holiday photo along with a special holiday memory!

Each portion will only be available for 24 hours & I'll be posting a new freebie each night at around 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET. If you don't want to have to remember to come back to the blog each day, why don't you add us to your feed reader? Check in the sidebar for the Follow This Blog section & add us to your Google, Netvibes, Newsgator, My Yahoo!, or Atom reader! Keep in mind that the freebies were all made with the same color palette so if you collect all the parts you are going to have one huge, mega holiday kit!

Let's start the fun with Becky of SAHM Scrapper & some some pictures of Becky when she was 3 years old & 5 years old. Just adorable!


Becky has a wonderful holiday memory to share with us.

"I grew up in a family of 11 children. Christmas was actually always really good for us. About the first half of when I was growing up, Santa didn't wrap presents. So we would wake up in the middle of the night, go in and see our presents, and go back to bed. My parents told us each year not to do this, but we did anyway. One year when I was about 10, Christmas was on a Sunday. We got up and saw our presents...there just wasn't much! We were so disappointed! We went to church and unbeknownst to us, Santa was making another stop at our house while we were at church. So when we got home we got the good stuff. I must say, it sure made me humbled to think of not having a lot. What a great experience that was!"

Thanks for the memory Becky, I can't imagine having 10 brothers & sisters! Here's Becky's portion, click on the preview to go to the store & download it, we'll see everyone tomorrow! I think there's a partridge out in our tree, wonder if it plays drums?

** This freebie has expired but you can still pick it up in the store for just $1.50! **

5 comments:

Shuckclod said...

Thank you for day 1....

Henriett said...

Thank you so much!

Monkey Toes Too said...

Thank you!

Monkey Toes Too said...

Got this into my cart well over an hour ago yet the site is frozen and I'm stuck in lala land.

Monkey Toes Too said...

Still can't get back into the store. Very irrating.