Sunday, October 30, 2011

Weekly Challenges & Speed Scraps

One more day to Halloween! Why yes I am excited so let's get this over with so I can keep bouncing off the walls with my boys. Heehee. Remember that these challenges in today's post only run for one week so you'll want to get them done as soon as possible to earn your points or prize! Also head over to the Stuff to Scrap Designer blog to check out this week's interview with Christie of Scrappin' Serenity.

First up is the Word of the Week Challenge which runs from Sunday, October 30 to Saturday, November 5. This week's word is Mysterious & I think after tomorrow night we'll all have a lot of pictures that could fit this word! Post your layouts in this week's WOW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the WOW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Next is the Challenge of the Week which runs from Sunday, October 30 to Saturday, November 5. This week's we are challenged to make a Quilt Layout! To do this challenge, you'll just need to make a layout that looks like your favorite quit pattern; if you need ideas for quilts head over this week's COW thread for a link to some great quilts you can use as inspiration. Post your layouts in this week's COW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the COW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Since a new Featured Designer challenge starts tomorrow, you've still got a few more hours to submit a layout for the current week's challenge hosted by Amanda of Manda Lane Scraps & earn the participation prize!

Here are the Speed Scraps for this week! First up is a speed scrap on Monday, October 31st at 7 AM PT / 8 AM MT / 9 AM CT / 10 AM ET & will be hosted by Stephanie [me!] on behalf of The Scrappy Kat. Come join me & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The other speed scrap for the week will be Wednesday, November 2nd at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET & will be hosted by Lahni on behalf of Meagan's Creations. Come join Lahni & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The Fine Print: You'll earn points on almost all of the challenges & when you reach 500 points, you'll receive a $5.00 gift card to the Stuff to Scrap store to purchase anything that catches your fancy. Points roll over from month to month & do not expire! Please remember that to earn any extra bonus points, you must state in your challenge post that you've used 90% or more current STS products or you will not earn the bonus points. There is no double dipping with challenges, i.e. you cannot use a layout made for a speed scrap for one of the monthly challenges or use one layout for two challenges. The only exception is a double page layout where each side is for a different challenge. The use of quick pages for challenge layouts are not allowed, all layouts must be made from scratch or with a template. You are most welcome to make a post in the October Challenge Round-up thread to keep track of all the challenges & points you've earned. As always, any layouts featured in this post are linked to the gallery for easy love leaving.

1 comment:

Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [31 Oct 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria