Sunday, October 23, 2011

Weekly Challenges & Speed Scraps

Happy Sunday everyone! We've got some great challenges & speed scraps set up for this week so how about we take a look at what's going on? Remember that these challenges in today's post only run for one week so you'll want to get them done as soon as possible to earn your points or prize!

First up is the Word of the Week Challenge which runs from Sunday, October 23 to Saturday, October 29. This week's word is Scary, hey it's almost Halloween, there should be lots of scary stuff around to scrap! Post your layouts in this week's WOW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the WOW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Next is the Challenge of the Week which runs from Sunday, October 23 to Saturday, October 29. This week is an Ad Challenge challenge where you are given a particular ad & have to use it as inspiration for your layout. Post your layouts in this week's COW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the COW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Here are the Speed Scraps for this week! First up is a speed scrap on Monday, October 24th at 12 PM PT / 1 PM MT / 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET & will be hosted by Lori of Scraps of Ellay. Come join Lori & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The week's other speed scrap will be Thursday, October 27th at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET & will be hosted by Jessica of Digital Harmony Design Studio. Come join Jessica & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.

This week's Featured Designer Challenge is brought to you Amanda of Manda Lane Scraps & will run from Monday, October 24 to Sunday, October 30. Here's some fun information about Amanda & a preview of the participation prize you'll get if you post a layout by next Sunday night. But wait, there's more! Everyone who participates will be entered into a drawing to win a $5.00 to Amanda's store, if you use a Manda Lane Scraps template & a Manda Lane Scraps kit on your layout you'll get two entries! Amanda has put her whole store on sale for 50% off until Sunday so if you don't have any of her fabulous kits yet, now you've got a great excuse to pick one up!


To complete this challenge, you simply need to create a layout using any current kits that are for sale in Amanda's store [retired kits will not count]. Please refrain from combining kits/parts from other designers for this challenge, but if you would like to use more than one kit by Amanda on your layout that would be fine. Hurry & get those layouts done to earn the participation prize!

The Fine Print: You'll earn points on almost all of the challenges & when you reach 500 points, you'll receive a $5.00 gift card to the Stuff to Scrap store to purchase anything that catches your fancy. Points roll over from month to month & do not expire! Please remember that to earn any extra bonus points, you must state in your challenge post that you've used 90% or more current STS products or you will not earn the bonus points. There is no double dipping with challenges, i.e. you cannot use a layout made for a speed scrap for one of the monthly challenges or use one layout for two challenges. The only exception is a double page layout where each side is for a different challenge. The use of quick pages for challenge layouts are not allowed, all layouts must be made from scratch or with a template. You are most welcome to make a post in the October Challenge Round-up thread to keep track of all the challenges & points you've earned. As always, any layouts featured in this post are linked to the gallery for easy love leaving.

2 comments:

Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [24 Oct 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria

Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [25 Oct 02:00am GMT]. Thanks, Maria