Sunday, November 27, 2011

Weekly Challenges & Speed Scraps

A lazy Sunday with all the family gone, I'm sure a lot of you are on your way home from the holiday & waiting in the forum are some new weekly challenges to tackle as the new weeks starts. Remember that the weekly challenges only run for one week so you'll want to get them done as soon as possible to earn your points or prize!

First up is the Word of the Week Challenge which runs from Sunday, November 27 to Saturday, November 3. This week's word is Dare. My boys haven't gotten to the point of double dog dares yet but I can tell that they are daring each other to drive me bonkers at times! Post your layouts in this week's WOW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the WOW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Next is the Challenge of the Week which runs from Sunday, November 27 to Saturday, December 3. This week's we are challenged to use a picture that has words on it. This means if you've got a picture of a sign, a picture of a concert ticket, or a shirt with something written on it you'll want to use them! Post your layouts in this week's COW thread by Saturday night to earn your points & see some good examples of how to do the challenge. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the COW rules & point tracking thread right here.

This week's Featured Designer Challenge is brought to you Heather of HD Creations & will run from Monday, November 28 to Sunday, December 4. Here's some fun information about Heather & a preview of the participation prize you'll get if you post a layout by next Sunday night. Even better, Heather has put her whole store on sale for 50% off until Sunday so if you don't have any of her fabulous products yet, now you've got a great excuse to pick one up!


To complete this challenge, you simply need to create a layout using any current kits that are for sale in Heather's store [retired kits will not count]. Please refrain from combining kits/parts from other designers for this challenge, but if you would like to use more than one kit by Heather on your layout that would be fine. Hurry & get those layouts done to earn the participation prize! Don't forget that we're doing something new with the Featured Designer Challenge, this week there is going to be a chat with Heather on Tuesday, November 29th at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET. Come & join us!


Since Heather's challenge starts tomorrow, you've still got a few more hours to submit a layout for the current week's challenge hosted by Paula of CutieFruity & earn the participation prize!

Now for our speed scraps! The week's first speed scrap will be on Tuesday, November 29 at 2 PM PT / 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET & will be hosted by Andrea of Scraps by Andrea. Come join Andrea & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The week's other speed scrap will be on Wednesday, November 30 at 7 PM PT / 8 PM MT / 9 PM CT / 10 PM ET & will be hosted by Heather of HD Creations. Come join Heather & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The Fine Print: You'll earn points on almost all of the challenges & when you reach 500 points, you'll receive a $5.00 gift card to the Stuff to Scrap store to purchase anything that catches your fancy. Points roll over from month to month & do not expire! Please remember that to earn any extra bonus points, you must state in your challenge post that you've used 90% or more current STS products or you will not earn the bonus points. There is no double dipping with challenges, i.e. you cannot use a layout made for a speed scrap for one of the monthly challenges or use one layout for two challenges. The only exception is a double page layout where each side is for a different challenge. The use of quick pages for challenge layouts are not allowed, all layouts must be made from scratch or with a template. You are most welcome to make a post in the November Challenge Round-up thread to keep track of all the challenges & points you've earned. As always, any layouts featured in this post are linked to the gallery for easy love leaving.

1 comment:

Maria's Craft said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [28 Nov 01:23pm GMT]. Thanks, Maria