Sunday, October 9, 2011

Weekly Challenges & Speed Scraps

Another beautiful Sunday & the leaves are changing fast, it's getting so pretty out. For anyone who may not be having good weather or are lucky enough to have a scrapping day to themselves, here are the weekly challenges. Remember that these challenges in today's post only run for one week so you'll want to get them done as soon as possible to earn your points or prize!

First up is the Word of the Week Challenge which runs from Sunday, October 9 to Saturday, October 15. This week's word is Unusual. Considering my children are very unusual [you should see how my eldest likes to eat] I don't think this is going to be a hard challenge for me! Post your layouts in this week's WOW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the WOW rules & point tracking thread right here.

Next is the Challenge of the Week which runs from Sunday, October 9 to Saturday, October 15. This week we are challenged to talk about our siblings! But what if you don't have siblings? That's OK, you can talk about what it's like to be an only child or if you have a friend or other family member who is like a sibling to you. Post your layouts in this week's COW thread by Saturday night to earn your points. Remember that to earn the bonus points, you need to complete each week's challenge, you can find the COW rules & point tracking thread right here.

This week's Featured Designer Challenge is brought to you Carissa of This Little Missy & will run from Monday, October 10 to Sunday, October 16. Here's some fun information about Carissa & a preview of the participation prize you'll get if you post a layout by next Sunday night. Even better, Carissa has put her whole store on sale for 40% off until Sunday so if you don't have any of her fabulous kits yet, now you've got a great excuse to pick one up!



To complete this challenge, you simply need to create a layout using any current kits that are still for sale in Carissa's store [retired kits will not count]. Please refrain from combining kits/parts from other designers for this challenge, but if you would like to use more than one kit by Carissa on your layout that would be fine. Hurry & get those layouts done to earn the participation prize!

Since Carissa's challenge starts tomorrow, you've still got a few more hours to submit a layout for the current week's challenge hosted by Tammy of Mommy Me Time Scrapper & earn the participation prize!

Here are the Speed Scraps for this week. There is a speed scrap today, Sunday, October 9th at 2 PM PT / 3 PM MT / 4 PM CT / 5 PM ET & that will be hosted by Shel of Shel Belle Scraps. Come join Shel & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The other speed scrap will be Thursday, October 13th at 7 AM PT / 8 AM MT / 9 AM CT / 10 AM ET & will be hosted by Ashley of Seal Scraps. Come join Ashley & other forum members in the chat room or follow along in the speed scrap thread.


The Fine Print: You'll earn points on almost all of the challenges & when you reach 500 points, you'll receive a $5.00 gift card to the Stuff to Scrap store to purchase anything that catches your fancy. Points roll over from month to month & do not expire! Please remember that to earn any extra bonus points, you must state in your challenge post that you've used 90% or more current STS products or you will not earn the bonus points. There is no double dipping with challenges, i.e. you cannot use a layout made for a speed scrap for one of the monthly challenges or use one layout for two challenges. The only exception is a double page layout where each side is for a different challenge. The use of quick pages for challenge layouts are not allowed, all layouts must be made from scratch or with a template. You are most welcome to make a post in the October Challenge Round-up thread to keep track of all the challenges & points you've earned. As always, any layouts featured in this post are linked to the gallery for easy love leaving.

1 comment:

CraftCrave said...

Just a quick note to let you know that a link to this post will be placed on CraftCrave in the DigiFree category today [09 Oct 09:00pm GMT]. Thanks, Maria